Welcome to my Project

Hello world and welcome to The Sunday Baker. I’ve wanted to start a blog for a long time, but couldn’t really find my reason/area of expertise/voice. The truth is, I still haven’t found any of those! I just decided to challenge myself and start doing it. So here goes.

My name is Olivia I’m a teacher, wife, follower of Jesus, and I live in the great Northwest. I’m a teacher, but more than that I’m a learner. I love learning new skills.

My idea for The Sunday Baker was just to challenge myself to get off my bum and bake one thing every week to share with my family, friends, and co-workers. Some of these recipes will be from other blogs (hellloooo pinterest board!), some are from my talented friends, and some are from my amazing baker momma.

Disclaimer: I am NOT an expert. I am the queen of winging it and seeing how it goes. Not the best attitude for the science that is known as baking. So there will probably be a few failures here and that’s okay with me. I hope it’s okay with you.

A little more about what this blog could be; we just purchased our first house and we are super excited to fix it up and make it home. Again, I’m about as far from an expert at home improvement as you can get too, but I’ve watched plenty of HGTV so that counts, right?

I also have the desire to just write what’s on my heart every once in a while. Sometimes inspiration strikes, the Holy Spirit moves, and I feel like I finally have the right words to capture a small truth. So sometimes you might see posts that try to get at the heart of deep stuff.

I am deeply grateful for your time and I hope you feel comfortable here.

xoxo,

Olivia

IMG_0681
This is what I look like with squinty eyes, blue nail polish, and a lavish drink in my hand!
Leave a Reply

